Multimedia for Social Change


Tina’s mini update: Secured interviews by tinalzeng
March 31, 2011, 2:43 pm
Filed under: Reflections

Hi all! Thank you for all the good feedback yesterday – it really helped me get the ball rolling.

I’ve created a Facebook Page and Twitter account as @alhbeyondcars. No finalized logo yet so there are no followers as of yet. By the beginning of next week, I’ll expect some likes/follows when the logo is published and I start actively promoting the accounts.

Questions, comments, and concerns about Alhambra Beyond Cars (ABC) can be sent to our new Gmail account: alhambrabeyondcars@gmail.com
In addition to setting this up, I’ve also uploaded a contact list onto the Gmail.

Current Google docs include:
1. Mission Statement work-in-progress doc
2. All account passwords doc
3. My media plan for March – May 2011 doc (I decided to make deadlines for the end of May as I’ll be at a summer program in the east but will return and plan to make a more extensive plan).

Youth Feeders have agreed to help me with shooting and editing man-on-the-street interviews. We’ll be meeting on Wednesday, 4/6 in the late afternoon to do this.

My contact at Scripps Kensington, Ida Donohue, has also agreed to be interviewed for the video. I’ve set up the interview for Monday, 4/4. Hopefully, she will also be able to spread the word out to others who are concerned about pedestrian safety. I’ve sent out an email to Youth Feeders to ask if they’re interested in helping me out that Monday.

James has been away on the east conducting various workshops so I haven’t met with him this week, but have been in contact via email. We’ve agreed to meet on Thursday, 4/7 for me to conduct the interview and shoot some photographs. Daniela, the editor of the Alhambra Source, has given me permission to conduct the interview so I expect it to be published on the due date of Thursday, 4/17.

That’s all for now!
This weekend will be intense as I fine-tune the logo. It really takes a long time and is a constant work in progress because there can always be tweaks here and there… but I’m excited to see its publication and approval.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

